Tinubu Appointed New Leadership Across Investment, Industry, And Trade Sectors

Tinubu Appointed New Leadership Across Investment, Industry And Trade Sectors

Nigerian President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has appointed new leadership to facilitate the progress of the business and economic landscape, spanning various sectors such as industry, trade, and investment.

He has approved the appointment of new Chief Executive Officers of several agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment, in line with his resolve to base Nigeria’s economic revival on the foundation of trade expansion through small, medium and large scale industry facilitation in the country.

Chief Ajuri Ngelale Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity) said that this appointment is in view of Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s renewed hope agenda and expects all the new appointees to deliver optimally in their various sectors.

He wrote, “President Bola Tinubu expects all new appointees in this critical sector to optimally deliver in accordance with new key performance indicating benchmarks as established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment”.

The list of newly appointed leadership across the Industry, Trade and Investment sectors.

  1. Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) — Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, SAN
  2. Industrial Training Fund (ITF) — Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin
  3. National Sugar Development Council (NSDC) — Kamar Bakrin
  4. Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority (NEPZA) — Olufemi Ogunyemi
  5. Nigeria Export Promotion Council (NEPC) — Nonye Ayeni
  6. Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC) — Aisha Rimi
  7. Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA) — Bamanga Usman Jada
  8. Small & Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN) — Charles Odii
  9. Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON) — Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke
  10. Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria (FRCN) — Rabiu Olowo
  11. Nigeria Commodities Exchange (NCE) — Anthony Atuche, CFA
  12. Lagos International Trade Fair Complex (LITFCMB) — Veronica Safiya Ndanusa
  13. Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board (TBSMB) — Lucia Shittu
  14. National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC) — Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin

All the above listed appointment take immediate effect from Bola Ahmed Tinubu directive order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *